top of page
  • Writer's pictureArwa

ELMAB - Chapter 9

Updated: Aug 1, 2020

This is an unedited version

 

Chapter 9 : A place to stay


Lin Yin is also aware of Huo Shiqian's temper. Numerous girls chased him in city B and yet he was not the least bit interested. There's not even a rumor of him getting close to someone. So when Jiang Yu said so, she was not surprised.

"Don't mind Shiqian's temper. I really like you." "Does that mean Aunt supports me in pursuing Huo Shiqian?" Lin Yin froze for a moment and then laughed: "Auntie certainly supports you." Then she went on to say, "Xiaoyu, although I will supports you, I still hope you can find someone who really loves you." She's a little worried that Huo Shiqian's temper will hurt such a nice girl. Although she is worried about Huo Shiqian and likes Jiang Yu, she still understands the fact that love can't be forced, if it's meant to be then it's meant to be. Jiang Yu understood Lin Yin's meaning and laughed: "Don't worry, auntie. I can see the forest*."

(* Meaning she knows there are a lot of fish in the pond) But I just want to hang onto that tree... They chatted some more, then they hung up. She originally wanted to see if she could buy Huo Shiqian's house through Lin Yin, but after thinking about it, she felt that it was not appropriate. She didn't want Lin Yin to feel that she had a hidden purpose for Huo Shiqian, although she did have it... When Jiang Yu leaves the restaurant, the waiter tells her that the meal was already paid. She smiles, but suddenly she got a little unhappy. Who knows how many women he has eaten alone with in recent years? She didn't let the driver pick her up, and walked aimlessly in the streets. The familiar and unfamiliar streets let her memories roll over and over. Huo Shiqian's face, from when he was younger to his mature self, everything was very clear in her brain. Today, they were not that close, still separated by a table, and yet she is still nervous till now. She doesn't want to think about when he will recover his memories, nor what he will do then. She just wants to get him back. As Jiang Yu walked, she suddenly felt that she was really stupid. Xia Ke was Huo Shiqian's childhood friend. She could have asked Xia Ke for help and yet she went around such a big circle to come back to the starting point. She took out her mobile phone and called Xia Ke. Who spoke first: "Sister Jiang, what else do you want?" Jiang Yu is just too lazy to argue with him: "I want you to help me find a place to settle down." "Miss Shen still needs a place to stay?" Xia Ke's tone was full of humor. It was at Shen Fei's wedding that he learned that she was the second miss of the Shen family. He had never paid attention to this before because her surname was Jiang. "I don't have a place on the 16th floor of building number 7 in YuJingjiang county." He immediately understood what she meant and said with a smile, "you know, Shiqian doesn't like other people touching his things." Jiang Yu light ha: "I have touched plenty of his things." "Yes, I'll ask." Xia Ke immediately compromised. In fact, he was just teasing her and didn't really think to refuse her for this reason. After he hung up, he called Huo Shiqian: "Shiqian." "What's the matter?" He was not polite to him: "Well, I have a friend who has just come back from abroad. Isn't your next door apartment empty all the time? Can you let my friend borrow it for a while?" "You lack a house?" "Well, my house is empty, there is not even a piece of furniture to live in. Anyway, you don't need that house. Can't you do me this favor?" Xia Ke said shamelessly. Huo Shiqian frowned: "Get the keys by yourself." When he got the two apartments, he got two sets of keys just in case. Now that Xia Ke asked him for it, he naturally didn't care much about such a small matter.


 

After some thinking, I decided to put my corner at the bottom of the chapter. That way you can enjoy it better. Feel free to let me know what you think in the comments below.

As always, if you notice any mistake please let me know.

PS: If you wish to support me, please consider buying me a Ko-fi!


421 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ELMAB - Chapter 25 part 1

Chapter 025: Are You Together? Huo Shiqian took the chopsticks, "You're not eating?" Jiang Yu's smile deepened: "Will you feed me?" Huo Shiqian was silent, and Jiang Yu didn't get upset, she had the i

ELMAB - Chapter 24

Chapter 24: She tried to steal my man @ShiYu: A love. Photo.jpg "Sometimes when I compare Shi Yu's pictures to mine, it makes me suspect that we're not capturing the same world." "It's such a beautifu

ELMAB - Chapter 23

Chapter 23: Xie Zheng Huo Shiqian looked at Xie Zheng's hand holding Jiang Yu's wrist, he felt that it was somehow an eyesore. "Excuse me." Hearing a cold voice behind her, Jiang Yu subconsciously ste

bottom of page