top of page
  • Writer's pictureArwa

ELMAB - Chapter 7

Updated: Aug 1, 2020

Here is the seventh chapter of ELMAB. As always, please bear in mind that this is an MTL, so if you notice any mistake please let me know.

Have a good reading and I hope you enjoy it!

PS: This is an unedited version

PSS: If you wish to support me, please consider buying me a Ko-fi!



 

Chapter 7 : I have a house, a car and a savings account

Jiang Yu, who had thought it over thoroughly, restored his usual lax demeanor: "wait for my good news." Bai Xiaotang kindly reminded her: "Don't forget that the other party is the president of Huoshi." Then she heard Jiang's voice full of distress: "Then how about I ask my brother for the company? Is Yunyang entertainment enough? " The Shen family is an entertainment giant. Yunyang entertainment is the largest entertainment brokerage company in China. It has many artists and many movie stars. Bai Xiaotang's mouth drew into a line : "I don't think you're any better now, I wish you a successful blind date."

 

As soon as Lin Yin went back to city B, she contacted mother Shen to make an appointment. "How about this Saturday?" "OK, but we shouldn't go. they're pears so they should have some common topics, right?" "..."

 

Huo Shiqian had just finished the meeting when he received a phone call from Lin Yin: "Mom." "Shiqian, are you free this Saturday?" "What's the matter?" "I have an old classmate whose daughter had just come back from abroad, and you..." Huo Shiqian immediately understood that his mother had arranged a blind date for him again. He rubbed the area between his eyebrows that throbbed with a headache: "Mom, I have a meeting on Saturday. " Lin Yin couldn't help getting angry when she heard him. Every time it's the same excuse, Can't he at least put some effort in coming up with an excuse. "If you go this time. No matter what happens, I will never arrange it for you again." She really liked Jiang Yu from their brief meeting and decided to match her with her son. Anyway, she arranged a blind date for him many times but he never agreed. If it does not work this time, she'll have to give up. Huo Shiqian frowned and thought for a moment, but eventually agreed : "Okay." This is his only fricking wish in the world, now he doesn't have to listen to her nagging anymore.

 

Saturday Jiang woke up early in the morning, put on a face mask and spent more than half an hour just to pick her clothes. She finally, chose a style she wore often, that way she was confident that even if he lost his memory, he would like it. She arrived at the appointed place 20 minutes in advance. The restaurant had an antique feel with a screen separating each box.As soon as she sat down, she felt her heart beat fast. So she kept her self distracted by staring at the rockery flowing with water outside the window. This is what Huo Shiqian saw when he arrived, with her hands on the table propping her chin, looking out of the window and basking in July's sunshine. In this way, her profile looked especially bright and compelling. Is that her? "Are you Miss Jiang?" he asked slowly His cold voice pulled Jiang Yu back from her thoughts. Her heart trembled as she turned to look at him. He was dressed in a nice white shirt, his sleeves pulled up to his elbows, and fancy black pants wrapped around his long slender legs. "Yes..." Huo Shiqian sat opposite her, his profile looks more mature, handsome and precious. However, his gaze became colder and more indifferent since she last saw him. "I'm Huo Shiqian." His tone was as light as ever. Huo Shiqian didn't even attempt to strike up a conversation. After ordering the dishes, he just sat in silence. Jiang Yu's mood gradually calmed down. Is it because of the blind date that his eyebrows are twitching and frowning?

"Mr. Huo, may I introduce myself first?" Without waiting for a response, she introduced herself: "I'm Jiang Yu, graduated from Yale University's photography department, and now I'm a freelance photographer. You can also call me an unemployed person who takes photos casually. My parents are still alive. I have one big brother and one younger brother. Oh, the younger brother is the bridegroom whose wedding you went to,the other day. I have a house, a car, a saving's account and no bad habits nor addictions."


445 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ELMAB - Chapter 25 part 1

Chapter 025: Are You Together? Huo Shiqian took the chopsticks, "You're not eating?" Jiang Yu's smile deepened: "Will you feed me?" Huo Shiqian was silent, and Jiang Yu didn't get upset, she had the i

ELMAB - Chapter 24

Chapter 24: She tried to steal my man @ShiYu: A love. Photo.jpg "Sometimes when I compare Shi Yu's pictures to mine, it makes me suspect that we're not capturing the same world." "It's such a beautifu

ELMAB - Chapter 23

Chapter 23: Xie Zheng Huo Shiqian looked at Xie Zheng's hand holding Jiang Yu's wrist, he felt that it was somehow an eyesore. "Excuse me." Hearing a cold voice behind her, Jiang Yu subconsciously ste

bottom of page