top of page
  • Writer's pictureArwa

ELMAB - Chapter 23

Chapter 23: Xie Zheng


Huo Shiqian looked at Xie Zheng's hand holding Jiang Yu's wrist, he felt that it was somehow an eyesore.


"Excuse me."


Hearing a cold voice behind her, Jiang Yu subconsciously stepped aside, she then saw Huo Shiqian walk by.


"Hey..." She called out softly as she watched his back. But remembering that he was going back to work, she reeled back the urge to follow him.


Xie Zheng also shifted his line of sight to glance at the retreating figure: "Do you know him?"


"Yeah." Jiang Yu simply responded. She didn't want to say anything more about Huo Shiqian.


Xie Zheng didn't ask anymore: "When did you return to China? You didn't tell me?"


Jiang Yu spoke as they headed out, "A few days ago. I just had a small matter in S City and didn't have time to get in touch."


She and Xie Zheng met accidentally in the United States. He was taking a stroll on the street after work, and Jiang Meng happened to be taking pictures with her camera. He was handsome, had a distinctive aura, and on top he was Chinese. All this immediately caught Jiang Yu's attention.


Xie Zheng was very sensitive to the camera because of his work, when he caught sight of her photographing him, he walked over to her asking her to delete it. Only then did Jiang Yu realize that he was an actor.


She turned the camera over to show him the process of deleting the photos, but Xie Zheng immediately stopped her.


"It's a shame to delete this picture, Your shot made me amazed at myself." He smiled, "I'd like to keep it, can you send it to me?"


Xie Zheng is a well-mannered and sociable person. It was easy chatting with him, and they gradually became familiar with each other. As time passed, they learned that they have many hobbies and tastes in common, so he and Jiang Yu became close friends.


Nevertheless, they don't see each other much, as Jiang has been traveling all over the world for the past few years, and Xie Zheng can only know what she's up to through the few Moments* she does.


*(TN: Moments are like Instagram stories but on WeChat, the most used social media app in China)


"Are you still going this time back?" Xie Zheng looked at her with a soft and earnest look. He had been waiting for her to settle down, so meeting her here was a pleasant surprise.


"I guess I won't be going for the time being." Jiang Yu laughed as she shook her head, then said jokingly, "My mum was forced to set me up on a blind date just so I wouldn't run around anymore."


"Oh?" Xie Zheng pressed down his nervousness and asked in a relaxed tone, " Even you have such a day? How did it go?"


Jiang Yu gave him a sidelong glance, "Do you see me as a joke?"


"I wouldn't dare."


"I'll leave first that way I won't get besieged by your fans later." She waved at him, "I'll be in touch when I have time."


He sighed softly as he watched her back, every time they meet he just talks then walks away in a cool manner. At this rate would ever dare to confess?


……

Huo Shiqian got in the car and looked out the car window. The familiar figure he was expecting was not there, she did not follow after...


The corners of his lips turned up lightly, his eyebrows pulled together into a slight frown. He turned his head and snapped, " Go back to the office."


"Yes, Mr. Huo."


……

Wenshuo waited for Jiang Yu by the car: "Second Miss, where are we going?"


"Is my brother at the company?"


"He is."


"Then go to the company."


"Ok."


"Wenshuo, did you see Mr. Huo when you came over?" Earlier, he had gone ahead to get the driver. So, she was wondering if he met Huo Shiqian along the way.


"No."


Jiang Yu didn't say anything else, she lowered her head and took out her phone, she tapped a few times then looked at the photo in her album, she instantly felt better.


A clear blue sky, a sea of fluttering clouds, and the slender hand … holding a magazine.


@ShiYu: A love. Photo.jpg


 

I am so sorry I didn't update the last two weeks. The family emergency took longer than anticipated. And to make matters worse, starting from chapter 24, the chapters will be 4x the normal length.

Anyway, I decided to add a forum page where I'll be posting announcements, like if there'll be a chapter or not, or if I'll be posting more than one chapter, … I recommend you check it once it's available.

As always, if you like my translation, please consider buying me a Ko-fi. Keep in mind that 3 Ko-fis will get you an additional chapter.



If you want to support me but don't have the money, you can help by leaving a good review on Novel Updates here

131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ELMAB - Chapter 25 part 1

Chapter 025: Are You Together? Huo Shiqian took the chopsticks, "You're not eating?" Jiang Yu's smile deepened: "Will you feed me?" Huo Shiqian was silent, and Jiang Yu didn't get upset, she had the i

ELMAB - Chapter 24

Chapter 24: She tried to steal my man @ShiYu: A love. Photo.jpg "Sometimes when I compare Shi Yu's pictures to mine, it makes me suspect that we're not capturing the same world." "It's such a beautifu

ELMAB - Chapter 22

Chapter 22: Are you going home? Huo Shiqian didn't mention where to meet up, he simply had Song Li send the ticket information to Wenshuo. Jiang Yu, on the other hand, didn't dare reach for a mile aft

bottom of page