top of page
  • Writer's pictureArwa

ELMAB - Chapter 10

Updated: Aug 1, 2020

I am so so so sorry for the lateness of this update. I had a very busy week and just didn't have the time to translate. As an apology I will update a chapter a day for at least 5 days. We'll see if I could make it to a week. Honestly, I am not that optimistic but I'll try my best.

PS: If you wish to support me, please consider buying me a Ko-fi!



 

Chapter 10 : Advantageous position


Huo Shiqian did not expect that, two days later, he saw Jiang Yu in front of his house. Jiang Yu got Xia Ke and Bai Xiaotang, who was just released from the crew to help her carry things. While Bai Xiaotang is dragging a suitcase she couldn't help complaining: "Jiang Yu, are you really going to settle down here?" She didn't feel the slightest bit embarrassed, so naturally she said, "I am." "Didn't you just come back, where did you get all this stuff ?" There was one, two, ... There were more than five suitcases. "Be careful. That's my equipment." "Fine, Oh Great Photographer!" After they put Jiang Yu's things away, they laid on the sofa. Bai Xiaotang caught her breath and got ready, it's was about time to make fun of her: "How was the blind date?" Xia Ke raised his voice slightly : "Blind date?" Jiang Yu glanced at him and said in a casual manner: "My mother and Huo Shiqian's are old classmates." "So the partner that my aunt chose for Shiqian's blind date was you?" He laughed and then said, "Jiang Yu, I wonder how long will this fate between you two last?" She hooked up the corner of her lips and confidently said: "Even if the fate is broken, I can reattach it back to him." "Ha ha." Bai Xiaotang hook on her shoulder: "when you broke it yourself, you probably didn't think such a day would come?" Jiang Yu: ... "So how was the blind date? Did Young master Huo fall in love with you at first sight? " "What do you think?" Jiang Yu threw him a glance, then stood up: "Let's go, I'm especially inviting you two to eat."   …… After dinner, Xia Ke drove Jiang Yu back. When they arrived at the gate of Yujingjiang County, he looks at her unbuckling her seat-belt and called out: "Jiang Yu." "Yes?" "I'm only helping you because I know that Shiqian has you in his heart. He might have forgotten you now, but there is a good chance he will remember you one day. So, I really hope you think clearly this time. Don't provoke him and then leave again. Don't break his heart again!" Jiang Yu's fingers shrunk unconsciously as he reached out to touch her, she then turned her head to look out of the window. Her eyes were fixed at the night outside: "Five years is more than enough for me to think clearly." Xia Ke chuckled: "You have an advantageous position , it's up to you to figure out how to make the best of it." Jiang Yu raised her eyebrows at him, then pushed the door open: "Just wait and see!"   …… Jiang Yu stood looking at the building, more precisely at apartment number 7 on the 16th floor. Seeing only darkness and no light coming out from the window, she bit her lips. He still hasn't come back? She took the elevator up and lingered for a few minutes in front of Huo Shiqian's apartment, before turning to open the door and entering her own. She kicked the door gently as to not close it shut, but only to cover the entrance, and then she threw her cell phone on the sofa in the living-room. It was not until ten o'clock that she heard the slight "Ding" of the elevator and the sound of footsteps on the tile floor outside the door. Jiang Yu immediately went out and pulled the door open only to see Huo Shiqian opening his, she then walked over in a hurry. The sound of her footsteps made Huo Shiqian turn his head and look over. Today, he's wearing a black shirt, with his suit jacket dangling over his arm and a black briefcase clutched in his hand. His cold eyes were showing a glimmer of surprise at seeing Jiang Yu there. She approached him slowly, her hands behind her back and a bright smile adorning her face: "It turns out that Xia Ke's friend is Mr. Huo, that..."

She held out a finger and pointed to the next door: "Thank you for lending me this apartment... " Huo Shiqian nodded at her and opened his door. Looking at Jiang Yu still standing at the door, he didn't know why he couldn't close the door. "Is there anything else?" he said quietly "I'm going to prepare a midnight snack. Do you want to..." She didn't get to finish when Huo Shiqian interrupted her, as expressionless as ever, "Thanks but no." Then the door was closed.


397 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ELMAB - Chapter 25 part 1

Chapter 025: Are You Together? Huo Shiqian took the chopsticks, "You're not eating?" Jiang Yu's smile deepened: "Will you feed me?" Huo Shiqian was silent, and Jiang Yu didn't get upset, she had the i

ELMAB - Chapter 24

Chapter 24: She tried to steal my man @ShiYu: A love. Photo.jpg "Sometimes when I compare Shi Yu's pictures to mine, it makes me suspect that we're not capturing the same world." "It's such a beautifu

ELMAB - Chapter 23

Chapter 23: Xie Zheng Huo Shiqian looked at Xie Zheng's hand holding Jiang Yu's wrist, he felt that it was somehow an eyesore. "Excuse me." Hearing a cold voice behind her, Jiang Yu subconsciously ste

bottom of page