top of page
  • Writer's pictureArwa

ELMAB - Chapter 5

Updated: Aug 1, 2020

Sorry for being late. I had my finals last week and couldn't finish the chapter on time. So I decided to publish two chapters today. With that said, here is the fifth chapter of ELMAB. As always, please bear in mind that this is an MTL, so if you notice any mistake please let me know.

Have a good reading and I hope you enjoy it!

PS: If you wish to support me, please consider buying me a Ko-fi!



 

Chapter 5 : Bai Xiaotang

Jiang Yu stood aside, occasionally saying a few words. Lin Yin seemed to like her very much. Before leaving, she said to mother Shen : "I'll contact you again when we return to B city." As soon as she left, mother Shen said to Jiang Yu: "You just heard what we said. Although the Huo family and our family do not have much business dealings, but they are are still a big family that we can't offend easily. Whether you like it or not, since we have already promised others. You have to go and see him?" When she heard her saying "Huo Family", Jiang Yu's mind suddenly went blank, Huo Shiqian... Seeing her not talking, Mother Shen patted her arm, and she looked a little more serious: "Jiang Yu, you already spent five years abroad. Do you want to go for another five years?" Jiang Yu finally reacted and smiled at Shen Mother: "Mom... How can I?" Then her tone turned casual: "I'll see the son of your old classmate." Only she knows how turbulent her heart was. She never thought that, one day, she and Huo Shiqian... would go on a blind date?

 

After the wedding, Jiang Yu and her family returned to City B, back to her long-lost city, where many memories that crushed her heart happened. After staying at home for a day, she contacted Bai Xiaotang. As soon as the phone was connected, Bai Xiaotang's laughing voice was heard : "How did Miss Shen remember to call me?" Jiang Yu raised her lips happily: "Look how busy our writer is, You didn't even come when my brother got married?"

"Don't even mention it, the crew rushed to film in a spot deep in the mountains where there's no trace of civilization for miles...If I knew you were going, I would fly to Ireland even if I have to drive through the mountains all night long."

"That's my brother. How can I not go when he gets married?" Jiang Yu was happy. Bai Xiaotang snorted: "Miss Jiang Yu didn't come back for five years, you may as well not come." Jiang Yu doesn't care about her sarcasm. She's the same age as Bai Xiaotang. They were neighbors when she was a child. So, they grew up together since childhood. There were almost no secrets between them. "How unfortunate, originally I wanted to invite you to a meal since I came back to City B, but our big writer is too busy." "Have you returned to City B?!" "Yes..." Jiang Yu was silent for a while, and then said leisurely: "Xiaotang, I met Huo Shiqian..." "He went to the wedding?" "Yes." Bai Xiaotang also stayed silent for a while. Apart from Jiang Yu herself, she might be the only one who knew her relationship with Huo Shiqian the most. Just when she was about to say something, she was struck speechless by another of Jiang Yu's shocking news. "I also met Xia Ke... He said that Huo Shiqian had a car accident and lost his memory... Xiao Tang, Xia Ke said..." Jiang Yu paused before continuing: "He only forgot me. Do you know about this?" Bai Xiaotang froze for a moment before saying, "I know he had a car accident, but amnesia...I didn't know..." She immediately called Jiang Yu at that time, but she was already on the plane and had shut down her phone. Later, she thought about Jiang Yu's intention to stay away from Huo Shiqian, and decided not to tell her that Huo Shiqian had an accident. Huo Shiqian was by nature cold, so even when he didn't mentioned Jiang Yu again after that, Xiaotang didn't think there was anything wrong. But it turns out... he had amnesia... "I also met Huo Shiqian's mother..."

"What?" The shock of the previous news hadn't subsided, yet here was another astonishing piece of news. Just how many more bomb will she throw at her?

"His and my mother are high school classmates. And they were discussing that... they would like to introduce me and Huo Shiqian... through a blind date..." Jiang Yu said she couldn't help but twitch her mouth. Bai Xiaotang's couldn't help raise her tone : "Blind date? You and Huo Shiqian?"


531 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ELMAB - Chapter 25 part 1

Chapter 025: Are You Together? Huo Shiqian took the chopsticks, "You're not eating?" Jiang Yu's smile deepened: "Will you feed me?" Huo Shiqian was silent, and Jiang Yu didn't get upset, she had the i

ELMAB - Chapter 24

Chapter 24: She tried to steal my man @ShiYu: A love. Photo.jpg "Sometimes when I compare Shi Yu's pictures to mine, it makes me suspect that we're not capturing the same world." "It's such a beautifu

ELMAB - Chapter 23

Chapter 23: Xie Zheng Huo Shiqian looked at Xie Zheng's hand holding Jiang Yu's wrist, he felt that it was somehow an eyesore. "Excuse me." Hearing a cold voice behind her, Jiang Yu subconsciously ste

bottom of page